Top 5 Fashion 2017 Q & A answered By Two Leading Bloggers

By L.R.

Hey guys!

The first month of 2017 is almost over and the Top 5 Fashion Q & are answered! The Two Fashion Bloggers featured are the ‘Fashionably Yours’ Yosra B. Abdallah and the French Femme Madeline!

Yosra B. Abdallah

screen-shot-2017-02-01-at-4-23-14-am

She is the one behind the Fashion & Lifestyle Blog SOYANCE , LE BLOG D’UNE STYLISTE !!

Lets Start with her Q & A!

1. Which colour is going to trend this year in the fashion world?

I am not sure about the new trending colour, but according to Pantone green is the colour of the year so we expect many green shades. I guess one is always safe with nudes and basic colours like black burgundy grey and blue! When watching different 2017 Ready to wear Runways, I noticed that stripes are predominant and in monochrome especially. I can say stripes will be the pattern of the year 🙂

untitled
Stripes over colours – Stripes will trend this year! Source: Pinterest

2. The one accessory that you can’t live without…

My black bag. I guess we women tend to take a lot of things with us when going out. That is the one accessory that I can’t live without!

3. Which style is going to be back in style this year?

We have already witnessed an invasion of flowers in the fall/winter season. Flowers of all kinds and on all types of garments: from leather jackets to black ties. We will see more patches, beads on our garments which means “Less is not more” this year!

We will see more patches, beads on our garments which means “Less is not more” this year!

– Yosra B. Abdallah

4. Would you prefer fashion over comfort?

Honestly, the first thing that crossed my mind was heels! I fancy them a lot because my favourite style would be rather glam and trendy than sporty but can only wear them on special occasions! So, whether at university, at work or in meeting, I prefer comfort but I would make sure I won’t ruin the whole outfit. When I must be productive, I would go for flats or wedges! Also I think feeling comfortable makes you look beautiful and confident! If you are struggling in a super heels or a mini dress in the wrong place that would look unattractive.

5. If you can own only one outfit, then what will it be?

I am thinking about the kind of outfit that I would wear all year round to attend meetings or for work. Without hesitation, I choose my pair of straight jeans, a tunic, a scarf and a black bag and some flats or small heels (obviously)!

Without hesitation, I choose my pair of straight jeans, a tunic, a scarf and a black bag and some flats or small heels (obviously)!

– Yosra B. Abdallah

Top 5 Trendy Outfits for 2017 – Hand-picked by our very own Yosra! With Styling Tips!

  1. Since embellishment is very trending, I think one can add a touch of style to one’s old outfits by adding patching to the bomber jackets, sewing some buttons on the jacket collar or adding some bead details on one’s jeans. Dare to be unique and to impose your own touch! Features: Dolce & Gabbana Spring 2017 Ready-to-Wear collection and Roberto Cavalli Spring 2017 Ready-to-Wear collection.
  1. Layering is a technique that I use a lot in styling or designing because it gives new possibilities and makes good impressions. I am currently enjoying wearing my knit wear over a white long shirt
untitled
Photo credit Pinterest

3. If you are looking for some fresh breath to your outfits, think about wearing a scarf, adding a hat , buying a statement necklace, that will add a style twist to your outfit.

untitled
Photo Credit Pinterest

4. My favourite garment so far is the Palazzo pants. As a hijabi, it helps me wear short blouses easily. They are perfect and super comfortable for summer especially when they are printed.. They can be a great alley in official events too when they are in the perfect fit and the right fabric. They make you look longer with the right heels! You should try it!

untitled
Photo Credit: Etro Spring 2017 Ready-to-Wear collection

In this look: I tried to do my scarf differently, to layer a shirt with a knit dress and to add Tunisian-inspired /traditional accessories: the broche and the necklace!!

Untitled.png

4 tips with 5 outfits!! Thank you Yosra!! To see more of her latest fashion updates and lifestyle posts, catch her here: SOYANCE, LE BLOG D’UNE STYLISTE.

Madeline Vidal

Screen Shot 2017-02-01 at 5.06.42 am.png

 She is the fashionista from the blog The harmony in our clothes !! And here she answers the 5 Fashion Q & A!!

1. Which colour is going to be trending this year in the fashion world?
I would say “greenery” according to Pantone, this color is truly beautiful and I can’t wait to see it everywhere in shops!

2. The one accessory that you can’t live without…

Definitely glasses, I feel naked without them and wear them everyday. The only moment when I don’t wear them is when I wear sunglasses haha!

unnamed-2fall_winter_2015_2016_eyewear_trends_fashionisers

   Source: http://www.fashionisers.com/trends/fall-winter-2015-2016-eyewear-trends/

3. Which style is going to be back-in-style this year?

I would say retro prints, from the 60’s to the 80’s. This era has already been brought back in style, I just think it’s gonna stay there a little longer.

unnamed-3
Source: http://www.fashionisers.com/
4. Would you prefer fashion over comfort?
Sometimes yes, sometimes no, it’s a question of balance. Fashion is nice, but if it means being uncomfortable I don’t think it’s worth it. I’m mostly thinking about shoes here, those beautiful heels can sometimes be very painful (then again you don’t have to wear them). Nowadays fashion definitely rhymes with comfort ! It just depends on
the style you like. My favorite shoes are from the brand Superga, and they also are the most comfortable ever!And when it comes to clothes, you can be warm, comfy and feel good in very cute pieces. I don’t think you have to compromise anymore since the fashion industry gives us so many options to chose from.
Sometimes yes, sometimes no, it’s a question of balance… I don’t think you have to compromise anymore since the fashion industry gives us so many options to chose from.
– Madeline Vidal
5. If you can own only one outfit, then what will it be?
That’s a hard one … I would say something that I can wear everyday, like a simple pair of jeans + sweater + flats if it’s cold, or a dress if it’s summer. It’s just so easy to throw on and go out and about.
Top 5 Trendy Outfits for 2017 – Specially selected by Madeline Vidal!
1. For its envious ruffles and stylish belts!
unnamed-1
Source: http://sensiblestylista.blogspot.fr/2017/01/how-to-style-a-ruffle-maxi.html

2. Velvet and military-style embellished jackets; Source: http://www.afashionnerd.com/2016/11/connection-its-not-that-typical.html; Pic 1

3. Metallic boots and embroidered jeans!! Pic 2 – Source: http://larisacostea.com/2017/01/winter-wonderland/

4.Fur Coats

unnamed-5
Source: http://pagesbymegan.com/2017/01/dressing-for-miserable-days/

 

5. Kimonos / retro style

screen-shot-2017-01-26-at-9-50-16-pm

Thank you so much Madeline!! Do check her latest posts on Fashion at her blog: The harmony in our clothes !!

Hey guys! Which outfit do you like the best out the 10 hand-picked trends? Do you guys have any questions for Fashion 2017? Would you guys have answered the questions differently?

Waiting to hear from you guys!!

L.R.

Author: L.R.@TheRink

Hey people! I am fashion blogger gliding through 18. For more about me, check the About Us page in my blog: THE RINK!!

7 thoughts on “Top 5 Fashion 2017 Q & A answered By Two Leading Bloggers”

  1. Thank you my dear for this guest post! It was a great pleasure answering your questions! I hope readers find the post interesting as it really is! ❤ 🙂 I should admit Madeline answers are insightful too! When she mentioned glasses and fur i said: "of course yes!" !!! Nice reading you girls!!! Love from Tunisia

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

