The Art Of Disguise #1: When denim and choker is exchanged for lace and ballerina shoes!

unnamed-2Hey guys!

This is my first post in the series! To give it a little bit of introduction (apart from the intro I gave in February to March!), this is about dressing in a completely different style and seeing if it could change your attitude or personality for sometime! Can you be different when you are dressed differently? Can you feel or think differently when you are wearing different clothes?

It is all about the style swap!

FullSizeRender 24I met my vlogger friend Vindhya today to hear about her stories on this theme! Interesting fact: She has some clothes, that her mother made her buy, which is really not her type… This was like a long time ago but she told that when people complimented her, she actually found herself a bit prettier!!! Well, this is like a loooong time ago and so, we did something to really know whether she had different feelings in different clothes or maybe just to find that she feels the same regardless of which style she sports!

She is not Vindhya without her signature choker chain, her denims, her tank tops or metallic accessories or outfits! We explored a little bit today – went to the malls and she tried out different outfits that I chose for her. After this, we went back and we did style swapping – where I dressed her up like how I would dress myself!

BEFORE we went to the mall, Vindhya was dressed like this:

FullSizeRender 23

After the outfit experiment at the malls!
FullSizeRender 22

Outfit #1: Romantic Fashion Style with a Pastel Pink Button Down Dress and Ballerina Shoes!

We explored the romantic fashion style first. Surprisingly, she felt good in that style and actually liked it as an outfit and she kept telling me about how she would love to pair it with her boots! This was actually the first time I saw her without her choker chain! It is also one of the times when you see her with a pastel pink shade!

She did not tell much about her feelings or thought or anything change with this outfit! But, it did change with the next outfit…

Outfit #2: The Classic Fashion Style with a Monochrome Jumpsuit.

IMG_4870

This is a burgundy monochrome jumpsuit with lace details and a neck tie-detail – we decided to make it style it up like the classic scarf style. This is when it started happening!

She felt very formal like she was going to attend a business meeting or like she was a person with power! When I noticed her movements closely, I did notice that she started moving around with a confident aura – the way she walked to the way she moved her hands! I felt that she looked dignified!

Outfit #3: My style!

After a long day at the mall, I was surprised that she actually had the energy to try on another outfit! This time, she was dressed in my style! I love the Indian prints with a British touch but I felt that she would look better in the current styles that I love: frills, ruffles, lace!

unnamed

The first thing I did was to take her choker chain off! That is me at sometimes but i would always love a thin delicate chain more than a choker! She wore a smocked dress with a lot of ruffles! It was layered with a lace coat and a chain of course! I also parted her hair in a different way – she always takes a centre partition and I just like side partitions! I am not a person who wears bold make-up and so, she wore on a Pink Paws Paluches Rosees shade from KATY PERRY ❤ Covergirl Collection. unnamed-1

She told me that she felt the outfit was very comfortable. After the shoot, she also told me, “I totally didn’t feel like myself. And I felt more delicate and submissive. I was totally out of my element”. If I didn’t know her from before, I would definitely say that she did look like a shy and sweet next-door girl!

“I totally didn’t feel like myself. And I felt more delicate and submissive.”

-Vindhya, the model in these pictures and vlogger of fashion, music and random fun stuff!

It was quite a day with Vindhya and the different outfit styles! Her videos are mostly fun-based and what she loves! Here is one of her favourite and best videos – Date Outfit Ideas By Vindhya B ! Do see her videos and if you like it, give a thumbs up! Stay tuned for the next one in the series The Art Of Disguise!

Recent update: You can see how the style swap happened and our reactions to it here: The Art of Disguise! STYLE SWAP W/ PRIYA //Vindhya B.

Author: L.R.@TheRink

Hey people! I am fashion blogger gliding through 18. For more about me, check the About Us page in my blog: THE RINK!!

1 thought on “The Art Of Disguise #1: When denim and choker is exchanged for lace and ballerina shoes!”

Leave a Reply

