Guest Blog Series – For the Poet in You #5

Despair

56544-48244
Source: Psychology Today

Do you know what is despair?

I don’t know it

but from what I see nobody does.

Do you know what is despair?

An orphaned child who enjoyed the love of mother

suddenly finds himself on the road

with no one to guide no one to provide

that is despair, despair for mother’s love.

Do you know what is despair?

A confident business man who enjoyed the wealth

suddenly finds himself in so much debt

with nothing to drive him nothing to help

that is despair, despair for the right vision.

55065-Broken-Friendship
Source:LoveThisPic

Do you know what is despair?

A friend who enjoyed the warmth of his mate

suddenly finds himself helpless to help

with nothing to share and nothing to cheer

that is despair, despair for a lost friend.

… 

This is the despair that torments

me whenever I see you.

©Nilesh Rajendran

Nilesh is a person, who looks beyond the outer world and looks into emotions and feelings with a philosophical touch. With all his poems centred on his life experiences, he really does not depend on cameras to capture the moment. The experiences filled with great magnitude and gravity are his special interests – poetry topics. Being just 19 years old, we can definitely say that he will keep writing and captivating his audience with words!

Thank you N!

Hey guys! This note is especially for you! Poetry of all genres are accepted! This blog series will end with just 3 more poems! What are you waiting for?! Send it in to therinkfashion@gmail.com

Yes, I need to apologise to all of you… I had scheduled my last few posts because I had a hectic time-table and still have one until tomorrow! But, I did find some of your blog articles amazing! If I haven’t yet seen or ‘liked’ your best article that got published between last week and this week, please feel free to put it in the comments section!

L.R.

 

Author: L.R.@TheRink

Hey people! I am fashion blogger gliding through 18. For more about me, check the About Us page in my blog: THE RINK!!

4 thoughts on “Guest Blog Series – For the Poet in You #5”

Leave a Reply

