5 Confessions of a Fashion Blogger

By L.R. ❤

Hey guys!

It has been a long time dear readers but I am back! I really can’t believe it that this semester is still super intensive.

Now for the secrets…

#1 Guilty as charged

giphy
Source: Giphy

Hmmmn…… On any normal ‘ordinary’ day, I do NOT dress up. It is hilarious when I introduce myself as a fashion blogger and I’m not in the most fashionable clothes that day. I know that some fashion bloggers are extremely motivated to dress up every day and every day is a gift to wear something special. I completely agree with you but it’s just not me. On any given week, at least 4 days would be good and I can’t assure you about the rest 3 days!

#2 Hahahaha… you wanna know how I feel?! (Oh man!)

tumblr_nskkk0dIwY1r8g94jo2_500
Source: Tumblr

I panic when my friends ask me to comment on their outfits! I know that they are judging me on how I comment on their outfits. As a fashion blogger, I know the truth but if their outfits are not really great, I am stuck at a Catch-22 situation. Can’t let my opinion out either way. I try to tell them what they want to hear… If there is any flaw, yes girls, I downplay it!

#3 Yes, I’m learning along with you

It was around this time last year when I fell hard for learning about fashion and how it works. However, I’m not an expert when it comes to fashion. I usually do my research before I write a good content blog entry. Also, when readers ask me to write about men’s fashion or fashion that I’m not really concentrating on, I do a loooooot of research! I make sure my tips and advice is right because I value you guys. ❤

#4 Trends… not all are worth following

It is quite unexpected but in real life, I don’t follow some trends that are Internet-crazy. I write about them – why they are good and why they are bad. But, that doesn’t mean I’ll follow every single one of them! I love the current shape of my eyebrows.. I would never trade it for the eyebrow trends! That is why I empower you with the knowledge of why and how to sport the trend and then, you get to choose whether it suits your personality or not.

#5 It is my second-life

quote-i-guess-i-lead-a-double-life-and-i-must-admit-i-m-happy-with-both-yvonne-de-carlo-62-35-97
Source: AZQuotes

Being a blogger is my second identity. I’m a University student with grades to keep up and college activities to do. I blog about fashion because it is my passion. I never want to see blogging as a work because I would rather write quality content than many bad articles just to fill up the space. I have to apologise that I haven’t been active lately but I’ll make it up to guys at my first opportunity!

Love you! ❤

Author: L.R.@TheRink

Hey people! I am fashion blogger gliding through 18. For more about me, check the About Us page in my blog: THE RINK!!

5 thoughts on “5 Confessions of a Fashion Blogger”

  1. Love this list! It’s hella relatable, although I’m still pretty new to it, so I’ve not gotten asked for input on anyone’s looks, except my boyfriend’s. 😅
    Are there particular days you generally dress up? Mine is usually the weekends.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ❤ !! Weekends for sure!! I also dress up a lot during my ovulation phase – girls naturally look attractive at this time of the month! So, just use the natural charm with knowledge and life is magic! Other than that, I dress up whenever I feel like the only thing that can be good in my life at that moment is the way I dress up… hahaha… also, it just lifts your mood when others compliment you or you look at yourself in the mirror and say "I look fantastic!"


      L.R.

      Like

      1. I had no idea that we naturally looked more attractive then? OMG that’s super cool! Guess I better start tracking my fertility then! 😂
        And it does lift the spirits so much. I love looking good because it makes me feel good. Part of the whole “wear sexy underwear for a confidence boost” sort of thing. 😂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

