Does the popularity of the blog equate success?

I just started learning…

how to make blog popular; success in blog; grow blog fast; make blog popular

Lately, I have been looking at my stats page a lot. I admit it.

I recently relaunched my blog. It is scary to just get out here. It was easier the first time I created the blog. I knew I was beginner. I gained good following. I was going on strong and then, change happened, priorities changed with that “change”.

In the beginning, I wanted the blog to become popular. I thought that was what everyone wanted especially if their blogging was their passion. It was a fleeting passion for me and only now have I anchored it again.

I used to think that the rising number of “likes” in the blogger-world is the equivalent to the rate of popularity. I valued myself as a blogger. It was a part of my identity. I was proud of my success.

I started from scratch again and this time round, I expected the same. I was measuring my success against my past record. The “likes” were a part of the success and so were the number of views. Of course, I can’t expect what I accomplished over 5 months of hard work with 4 months of lazy work but I did. What I failed to see was – is that all I require to succeed as a blogger?

Views, Likes, Good content, finding complimentary pictures, social media management – everything is important. Everything is a part of accomplishing popularity.  

What I missed was the actual success –

  1. I grew as a blogger
  2. I learnt to write good content
  3. I developed my own voice
  4. I learnt to analyse my writing
  5. I do more research now before I write my content

and I can go on listing what success now means to me.

It is the experience itself that gives you the success. And no, it does not equate to popularity…

It would not have been possible without you, my fellow bloggers. Thank you for supporting me in this journey.

L.R.

Author: L.R.@TheRink

Hey people! I am fashion blogger gliding through 20. For more about me, check the About Us page in my blog: THE RINK!!

8 thoughts on “Does the popularity of the blog equate success?”

Leave a comment